Skip to product information
1 of 2

Various - The Jazz Years - Atlantic Records 25th Anniversary 1948-1973

Various - The Jazz Years - Atlantic Records 25th Anniversary 1948-1973

Second Hand

Regular price €19,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

"The Jazz Years - Atlantic Records 25th Anniversary 1948-1973" on vinyl is a celebratory musical journey that pays homage to the rich and influential legacy of Atlantic Records, one of the most significant labels in the history of jazz. This compilation, released in honor of the label's 25th anniversary, serves as a time capsule, capturing the evolution of jazz across three decades through the lens of Atlantic's remarkable roster.

A1 Shorty Rogers And His Giants - Martians Go Home (7:52)
A2 Lennie Tristano - Requiem (4:51)
A3 Ray Charles - Doodlin' (5:49)
A4 The Jimmy Giuffre 3 - The Train And The River (3:32)
A5 Milt Jackson - The Spirit Feel (4:22)
B1 The Modern Jazz Quartet - The Golden Strker (3:39)
B2 Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers With Thelonious Monk - Blue Monk (7:49)
B3 David Newman - Hard Times (4:39)
B4 Charles Mingus - Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting (5:39)
B5 John Coltrane - Giant Steps (4:43)
C1 Ornette Coleman - Una Moy Bonita (5:31)
C2 The Mitchell-Ruff Trio - The Catbird Seat (7:34)
C3 Mose Allison - Your Mind Is On Vacation (2:35)
C4 Punch Miller's Bunch & George Lewis - Preservation Blues (3:50)
C5 Hank Crawford - Whisperimng Grass (2:45)
C6 The Charles Lloyd Quartet - Sombrero Sam (5:12)
D1 Freddie Hubbard - Back Lash (4:10)
D2 Rhaasan Roland Kirk - The Inflated Tear (4:46)
D3 Herbie Mann - Memphis Underground (2:50)
D4 Yusef Lateef - Eastern Market (4:15)
D5 Les McCann & Eddie Harris - Compared To What
View full details